Top Menu

Special Education

Courses taught within the department

LD 7th & 8th grade Social Studies
CWC 7th & 8th grade Social Studies
LD 7th & 8th grade Science
CWC 7th & 8th grade Science
LD 7th & 8th grade Language Arts
CWC 7th & 8th grade Language Arts
LD 7th & 8th grade Math

Contact Information:

Autumn Leach, Instructional Evaluation Specialist

Email: autumn.leach@lsr7.net
Voice Mail: 816-986-1196

Jon Barr

Email: jonathan.barr@lsr7.net
Voice Mail: 816-986-1499 ext. 7966

Kim Berkstresser

Email: kim.berkstresser@lsr7.net
Voice Mail: 816-986-1499 ext. 8285

Dustin Conard

Email: dustin.conard@lsr7.net
Voice Mail: 816-986-1499 ext. 7270

Jennifer Gulick

Email: jennifer.gulick@lsr7.net
Voice Mail: 816-986-1499 ext. 7263

Kim Hamadi

Email: kim.hamadi@lsr7.net
Voice Mail: 816-986-1499 ext. 8232

Kasie Hill

Email: kasie.hill@lsr7.net
Voice Mail: 816-986-1499 ext. 7903

Brooke Graham

Email: brooke.graham@lsr7.net
Voice Mail: 816-986-1499 ext.

Margret Macormic

Email: margret.macormic@lsr7.net
Voice Mail: 816-986-1499 ext. 8940

Andrea McCartney, Recovery Room

Email: andrea.mccartney@lsr7.net

Materials and primary resources used within the department

BIST Model
Recovery Rooms
Hands-on Manipulatives
Language Master
Audio books from the Media Center

Department philosophy

The SPED Department’s philosophy is to enhance the student’s academic skills based upon on their individual needs in reference to the regular education curriculum.